



Organized by

Department of Physics and Department of Mechanical Engineering DIT University, Dehradun

In association with

MRSI, Delhi Chapter

Sponsored by:

Defence Research and Development Organization (DRDO), India

Uttrakhand State Council for Science and Technology (UCOST), Uttrakhand

Chief Patron



About DIT University

DIT University, a flagship organisation of the Unison Group, is a leading Technical University offering undergraduate, postgraduate and PhD programmes in several streams of engineering, information technology, management, computer applications, architecture and pharmacy. Geographically it is situated at Mussoorie foot hills 10 KM from Dehradun towards Mussoorie, a well known hill station of North India.

Organizing Committee

About the Conference

The conservation of energy is one of the challenges for Human Kind and Scientific community. The use of energy, its saving and audit have now become the matters of concern now. The scientific community is looking for the best solutions for this problem. The scientific and social community to join hands and suggest the solutions for this problem. A number of investigators are working on nano-materials for energy these days. The energy harvesting, the optimized use of non-renewable energy resources and development of materials and model systems are in demand. In the view of it and considering the role of Nano Science and Technology for energy concerns, DIT University is organizing two day **semi-virtual** National Conference on Nanomaterials for Energy and Advanced Technologies, NEAT from March 25-26, 2021. The conference will provide **both online and offline** platform for young researchers, undergraduate & postgraduate students and faculty to interact with the pioneers and experts from Scientific and Social Community to introspect on the concerns related to energy.

Call for Papers

Papers are solicited on the following topics.

batteries, Carbon Based Materials, Lithium based Ferroelectrics/Piezoelectric/Dielectric, Structured Ferrites, Nano Materials/Devices, Sensors/Actuators/MEMS, Composite Materials, Electroptical Liquid Crystals, Electronic Materials, Tribology, Material/Devices, Manufacturing Techniques

Authors are invited to submit abstract of their work in about 200-250 words by March 20, 2021. The abstracts will be accepted only in electronic form and can be sent as MS Word file by e-mail at **(parveenpaliwal@gmail.com)**. Please include e-mail ID of presenting author and underline the name. The text should be sent on A4 size paper and title should be in UPPER CASE, 12 point, bold and centered. Leave double blank lines under the title and type the author's name followed by, on the next line, affiliation and address. Leave double line and begin the body of the abstract. Any references on support acknowledgements must be included within the text of the abstract. Shri Anuj Aggarwal, Chairman, DIT University
Patrons
Shri N. Ravi Shankar, Chancellor, DIT University
Prof. K.K. Raina, Vice Chancellor, DIT University
Brig. (Dr) M. Srinivasan (Retired), Pro-Vice Chancellor, DIT University
Chair
Prof. Chandra Prakash, Maharaja Agrasen University, Baddi, Solan
Prof. Naresh Mohan Chaddha, Dean, SoPS, DIT University
Co-Chair

Prof. Surbhi Sachdev, Head, Department of Physics, DIT University Prof. Manoj Kumar, Department of Mechanical Engineering, DIT University **Convener**

Dr. Parveen Kumar, Department of Physics, DIT University **Co-convener**

Prof. Manoj Bhatnagar, School of Physical Sciences, DIT University

National Advisory Committee

Prof. Vikarm Kumar, IIT Delhi, Delhi Dr. Rajendra Dobhal, UCOST, Uttrakhand Dr. Seema Vinayak, Director, SSPL, Delhi Dr. Dinesh Aswal, Director, NPL, Delhi Dr. Amitava Roy, SERB, DST, Delhi Dr. Sandeep Kumar, RRI, Bangaluru Prof. Chandra Prakash, MAIT, Delhi Prof. Sumitra Phanjoubam, Manipur University Prof. M. Husain, M.J.P. R. University, Bareilly Prof. Ratnamala Chatterjee, IIT Delhi, Delhi Prof. Rajesh Punia, CRSU, Jind Prof. Ramesh Chandra, IIT Roorkee, Roorkee Prof. Inderdeep Singh, IIT Roorkee, Roorkee Dr. G.D. Thakre, Scientist, IIP, Dehradun Dr. Pawan Kumar, NIT Rourkela, Odisha

Prof. Naveen Singhal, Department of Chemistry, DIT University Secretary

Dr. Vishakha Kaushik, Department of Physics, DIT University Dr. Vivek Srivastava, Department of Mechanical Engineering, DIT University **Members**

Dr. Ravi K. Shukla, Dr. Samta Manori, Dr. Natasha Awasthi, Dr. Anil K. Thakur, Dr. Tripurari Srivastava, Dr. Tapas Dora

Registration

All delegates are required to register on or before 20.03.2021 for the conference through the link https://bit.ly/2PIStZX

Please select the offline/online option through the linked form. The maximum limit of offline registration will be 50 only.

Registration Fee (Only for offline)

1) Students/Research Scholars: Rs. 500/-

2) Faculty: Rs. 1000/-

Registration fee include stationary kit, tea and lunch in sessions.